Alamo Heights Wellness
San Antonio
Text 210.900.2282 to schedule your appointment today

Customer Testimonials

Austin Acupuncture provides acupuncture for back pain, hip pain, neck pain, sciatica, shoulder pain, headaches, insomnia, migraines, weight loss, facial rejuvenation, stress, drug addiction services
Austin Acu Services provides acupuncture for weight loss, facial rejuvenation, cosmetic acupuncture, back pain, hip pain, shoulder pain, stress, relaxation, insomnia, infertility, depression
San Antonio acupuncture services for weight loss, back pain, knee pain, hip pain, shoulder pain
south austin acupuncture, 78704, stress, back pain, insomnia, facial rejuvenation, stress, quit smoking
I can only convey in what I have witness in my 15 year old son's experience with ulcerative colitis in the last seven months and up until a month when he started the NAET treatments.
He first was undergoing some extensive treatments starting with Remicade infusions which did not work and now he is on Humira and Methotrexate. After two extensive hospitalizations in which he had three blood transfusions, he lost 30 pounds, contract a serious infection which required the heavy antibiotics, and he has still not been able to go into remission. The rectal bleeding comes and goes and he has never had a normal bowel movement nothing but diarrehhea.  Doctors have performed three colonoscopies in which there has been no signs that the inflammation has gown down; therefore, recommending that his entire colon be removed. I also went for a second opinion and they were astonished that current medicines weren't working and amazed of his age battling this dreadful disease. But they concurred with the other doctors.  At this point my family prayed endlessly and we researched about alternative treatments and asked friends and family if they knew any one that had ulcerative colitis that could bring us any new information on how to do to help my son. We had so many recommendations and tried different foods and remedies but nothing seemed to work. Our prayers continued and grew as we waited for a miracle. Until one of my daughter's friend mentioned the work of Patricia Lew helping people with ulcerative colitis through acupuncture.  I made contact with Patricia Lew and she immediately saw my son and started the NAET treatments within a week. After the first treatment, that same night my son's character changed drastically.  He felt relaxed and was finally able to sleep and his overall being was pure happiness.  To hear my son laugh and you could just see it in his face that he felt good. 
When I first talked to Patricia Lew I asked her what was her success rate in curing ulcerative colitis and she said 100%.  So I have the faith and believe that God let us to her through his messengers whom introduced us to Patricia Lew at the right time in our lives. I have autoimmune disorders and my youngest daughter has recently been diagnosed with lupus so we are definitely using Patricia Lew for acupuncture treatments.
Currently, my son is not going to the bathroom as much and his bowel movements are semi-forming which hasn't happened since the day he got sick, his bleeding is at a very minimal amount, his stomach cramping has lessened, and he is slowly getting his appetite back. My son is not fully recovered but he is slowly improving with each NAET treatment. He has only done 6 treatments and we are seeing huge results and can’t wait for the rest of the treatments to be completed.  Our goal is to continue with the NAET treatments and when it is time to do the next set of lab work with the gastro doctors hopefully it will confirm that his inflammation has gone down and slowly they will wean him off the medicines and he will be in full remission without any surgery.
MV
San Antonio,TX
February 2Ulcv014

Autism Spectrum Disorder (ASD)

In a few NAET sessions that we had with Patricia Lew, my daughter had very good progress: better speech, less anxiety, better attention span and social skills.

A few years ago, with NAET and other interventions, my daughter advanced from not able to talk and stand many normal situations and people, to her start speaking, learning, and socializing.

I have been to several NAET practitioners, and Patricia stands out as very knowledgeable and skilled.

Teresita

Seizures

My daughter has suffered from regular seizure episodes all her life.  The MDs have done all they could and she still had episodes.  

After having several treatments from Ms. Lew, my daughter was having more episodes and we were all confused.  The MDs concluded that my daughter was over medicated and cut her medicine in half.  The only explanation I have for being able to reduce my daughter's medication is that NAET has improved her health. 

Now, my daughter has more energy, she thinks  more clearly and she tolerates much better the shorter seizures she has and they are much less often.  Thank you Ms. Lew!

Truly Thanks,
KS





Ulcerative Colitis

I can only convey in what I have witnessed in my 15 year old son's experience with ulcerative colitis in the last seven months and up until a month ago when he started the NAET treatments.


He first was undergoing some extensive treatments starting with Remicade infusions which did not work and now he is on Humira and Methotrexate. After two extensive hospitalizations in which he had three blood transfusions, he lost 30 pounds, contracted a serious infection which required the heavy antibiotics, and he has still not been able to go into remission. The rectal bleeding comes and goes and he has never had a normal bowel movement, nothing but diarrehhea. Doctors have performed three colonoscopies in which there has been no signs that the inflammation has gown down; therefore, recommending that his entire colon be removed. I also went for a second opinion and they were astonished that current medicines weren't working and amazed of his age battling this dreadful disease. But they concurred with the other doctors. At this point my family prayed endlessly and we researched about alternative treatments and asked friends and family if they knew any one that had ulcerative colitis that could bring us any new information on how to do to help my son. 

We had so many recommendations and tried different foods and remedies but nothing seemed to work. Our prayers continued and grew as we waited for a miracle. Until one of my daughter's friends mentioned the work of Patricia Lew, helping people with ulcerative colitis through acupuncture. I made contact with Patricia Lew and she immediately saw my son and started the NAET treatments within a week. 

After the first treatment, that same night my son's character changed drastically. He felt relaxed and was finally able to sleep and his overall being was pure happiness. To hear my son laugh and you could just see it in his face that he felt good.


I have the faith and believe that God lead us to Patricia through his messengers whom introduced us to Patricia Lew at the right time in our lives. I have autoimmune disorders and my youngest daughter has recently been diagnosed with lupus so we are definitely using Patricia Lew for acupuncture treatments.


Currently, my son is not going to the bathroom as much and his bowel movements are semi-forming which hasn't happened since the day he got sick, his bleeding is at a very minimal amount, his stomach cramping has lessened, and he is slowly getting his appetite back. My son is not fully recovered but he is slowly improving with each NAET treatment. He has only done 6 treatments and we are seeing huge results and can’t wait for the rest of the treatments to be completed. Our goal is to continue with the NAET treatments and when it is time to do the next set of lab work with the gastro doctors hopefully it will confirm that his inflammation has gone down and slowly they will wean him off the medicines and he will be in full remission without any surgery.

MV

San Antonio,TX

February 2014


Allergies

The first December after I moved into a condo I started having some mild sinus issues AND serious throat issues causing near constant coughing.  So much so that I could not even drive safely.  I went to MD's and came back with prescriptions, but no relief.   I missed Thanksgiving dinners and Christmas parties.  Year two and three were as bad, if not worst. I felt doomed to have this recurring problem winter after winter.

After several experiments, I determined there was possibly something allergic in the condo, and I might also be allergic to wheat or yeast.

In David Brownstein, M. D.'s newsletter he recommended N.A.E.T. as an excellent solution to allergies and many physical issues. In desperation I looked up N.A.E.T. on the web:

     http://www.naet.com/Patients/whatsnaet.aspx

The Nambudripad Allergy Elimination Technique (N.A.E.T.) was developed by Devi Nambudripad M.D,, D.C.

Was able to find a practitioner in Austin/San Antonio (appointments available in either city depending on day of week).

     Patricia Lew, L. Ac
     www.austinacuservices.com
     512 924-4674   or  210-900-2282

The treatment was painless, relaxing, and ever so easy.  After the first treatment I was not sure if it would have any effect, after all it was too easy.  That evening however I felt as if I had been drugged.  Patricia told me that I was detoxing and I would be fine by noon the next day (24 hours after the treatment).  In fact that's exactly what happened.  I continued going for the basic treatments and found that I was feeling more alert.

This winter the allergies NEVER developed.  I am now eating pasta and bread WITHOUT any side-effects and am still living in the same condo. I have not had a cold, nor the flu this winter.  I am feeling 15 years younger.  Who would have guessed!

As I understand it, my body was reacting to a number of allergies to food/vitamins/minerals   None of them individually caused severe reactions but at a certain point my body could no longer cope and one more allergen and I would then have problems.

N.A.E.T. is painless, affordable, and is a permanent solution to my allergies.  I am finished with my basic treatments. I may go back to Patricia for other issues but this is NOT an annual treatment.

I STRONGLY RECOMMEND THIS TYPE OF TREATMENT TO ANYONE WITH ALLERGIES AND ALSO OTHER HEALTH ISSUES THAT MAY BE AGGRAVATED BY THE BODY'S INABILITY TO COPE WITH CERTAIN FOODS OR ENVIRONMENTAL ISSUES.

For those of you who live in Austin or San Antonio, I recommend Patricia Lew as a caring, attentive and knowledgeable practitioner.

If any of you have any allergy issues wouldn't you want them to disappear for good?  If you know people who do, please pass this on.

 

PS

AustinTX

Feb 15, 2014


I can only convey in what I have witness in my 15 year old son's experience with ulcerative colitis in the last seven months and up until a month when he started the NAET treatments.
He first was undergoing some extensive treatments starting with Remicade infusions which did not work and now he is on Humira and Methotrexate. After two extensive hospitalizations in which he had three blood transfusions, he lost 30 pounds, contract a serious infection which required the heavy antibiotics, and he has still not been able to go into remission. The rectal bleeding comes and goes and he has never had a normal bowel movement nothing but diarrehhea.  Doctors have performed three colonoscopies in which there has been no signs that the inflammation has gown down; therefore, recommending that his entire colon be removed. I also went for a second opinion and they were astonished that current medicines weren't working and amazed of his age battling this dreadful disease. But they concurred with the other doctors.  At this point my family prayed endlessly and we researched about alternative treatments and asked friends and family if they knew any one that had ulcerative colitis that could bring us any new information on how to do to help my son. We had so many recommendations and tried different foods and remedies but nothing seemed to work. Our prayers continued and grew as we waited for a miracle. Until one of my daughter's friend mentioned the work of Patricia Lew helping people with ulcerative colitis through acupuncture.  I made contact with Patricia Lew and she immediately saw my son and started the NAET treatments within a week. After the first treatment, that same night my son's character changed drastically.  He felt relaxed and was finally able to sleep and his overall being was pure happiness.  To hear my son laugh and you could just see it in his face that he felt good. 
When I first talked to Patricia Lew I asked her what was her success rate in curing ulcerative colitis and she said 100%.  So I have the faith and believe that God let us to her through his messengers whom introduced us to Patricia Lew at the right time in our lives. I have autoimmune disorders and my youngest daughter has recently been diagnosed with lupus so we are definitely using Patricia Lew for acupuncture treatments.
Currently, my son is not going to the bathroom as much and his bowel movements are semi-forming which hasn't happened since the day he got sick, his bleeding is at a very minimal amount, his stomach cramping has lessened, and he is slowly getting his appetite back. My son is not fully recovered but he is slowly improving with each NAET treatment. He has only done 6 treatments and we are seeing huge results and can’t wait for the rest of the treatments to be completed.  Our goal is to continue with the NAET treatments and when it is time to do the next set of lab work with the gastro doctors hopefully it will confirm that his inflammation has gone down and slowly they will wean him off the medicines and he will be in full remission without any surgery.
MV
San Antonio,TX
February 2014
Pain
My son was cut deeply by a piece of glass. He was seen in the ER then sent home with orders to pack the wound daily for a week and take heavy painkillers.  The pain killers did not help with the pain. The next day, I took him to Ms. Lew for a NAET treatment. She treated his pain using me as a surrogate. That evening his pain was significantly less. The next day his pain was gone! We were all amazed. These treatments are definitely worth it.

Facial Rejuvenation
My story is simple. Mid 50' with frowns, wrinkles & crows. What a difference facial rejuvenation has made me look & feel about myself without any surgeries. My eyes pop too! In fact, this year for my annual eye appointment, I was wondering if the doctor noticed he didn't have to raise my eyelid much as he has done in the past. I did! And I love it! All my thanks is to Patricia! What a gift she has been blessed with. She is brilliant with a wonderful personality & practice. Don't miss the opportunity she has to offer. 
G/Schertz

Headaches / Herniated Disks / Stomachaches

Since going for NAET treatments from Patricia Lew, I have much more energy and my regular headaches stopped. Also, the pain from my three bulged discs, which shot down my legs past both knees, has gone away. This is all such wonderful relief! So, I took my daughter who has been having terrible headaches and stomach aches. Those pains have been reduced by 75% with only two appointments! NAET has truly helped us to feel better!
Kristine Cox
December 18, 2013
Chronic Fatigue / Lupus
I went to see Patricia to help with chronic fatigue, body and joint pain from having Lupus. Although, I was hopeful that this would work, I honestly didn't have high expectations... only to be completely and honestly floored from the relief I have received. It took me a while to write this and everytime I sat down to do so I just couldn't finish. Finally, I asked myself 'why?'. I realized that I was so used to other treatments failing or causing other issues to arise but, time went on and nothing... what I mean by 'nothing' is I didn't get worse and I got even better...I stayed well! I feared saying "I feel good" for fear of 'jinxing' my streak of feeling well. My husband would always say "have you noticed that you haven't mentioned that your legs and ankles dont hurt and you haven't had your foot and leg spasms at night?" I would just nod. I was always tired and I was embarassed about feeling that way, this treatment has not only helped me physically but has helped me emotionally... because my body feels better, so does my mind. I recently celebrated my birthday and I was able to truly enjoy it, I didn't have to worry about whether or not I was going to be too tired to enjoy it or if I was going to be in pain and not able to make plans. I think it has been one of my best Birthdays (I am still celebrating my life and healing).I really can't thank Patricia enough for her patience, her compassion and sharing her knowledge (as I asked many questions).
I am continuing to see her and look forward to growing stronger and healthier. 
Thank you from the bottom of my heart. 
L.R.
October 10, 2013



Sugar Cravings

I used to eat sweets almost every day.  I can't remember when there was a time in my life that I didn't.  I had zero control of my cravings for sweets but after my NAET treatment I can now be around sweets and I don't need to have them. I can consciously make a decision whether I want to eat a sweet treat or not.  I was amazed how quickly it worked.

Olivia Mares
San Antonio

High Blood Pressure

After seeing my blood pressure creep up to alarming highs in the past few years I was very pleased to see it drop significantly after having Patricia treat me for a few visits. Treatments along with taking her advice to practice deep breathing techniques seemed to do the trick and help me avoid having to take any medication for it. Truly grateful!

Kathleen G
Balance / Lightheadedness
I've had issues with lightheadedness and balance. By the time the door opened for me to leave after my first visit to Patricia, I noticed the difference: no more issues. 

Lightheadedness vanished! Balance restored! And so it's remained. I'm very grateful.

Terry Caesar 
San Antonio
June 7, 2013


Irregular Menstruation / Stress and Anxiety


Since I've started acupuncture with Patricia, I've noticed several things change. Physically and emotionally, I feel stronger and healthier. My first  cycle after getting treatment was less painful and normal in length. As a pleasant by product of getting treatment, I can handle stress much better. My anxiety has definitely lessened. Finding and working with Patricia has been a blessing.  


CRG 
June 6, 2013

HORMONES / WEIGHT LOSS / DEPRESSION / ANXIETY

I like to say that acupunture was something new for me, I have being sufering from stress pain, trying to lose weight, unbalance hormones, depression and anxiety, I went to see patricia as my last resort, and to my surprise, the first time I went in with lot of pain in my neck , shoulders, joints, I had so much pain in my heels that I couldnt be standing.  And after the first session my pains were gone for good. I walked out of there very relaxed with no pain.

Patricia treated me for  vitamin B blockage because I had no energy to do the normal things I do, and after the first treatment I feel much better more energy. she also treated me for my sugar cravings, and my hormones, and after my second session I feel really good. And what can I said about my weight: I already lost 4 pounds in only two visits! 

I feel much better and I am looking foward to the next sessions because I know I can feel even better. I could not imagine acupunture and herbal medicine were going to help me this much! I HAD KNOWN THIS, WOULD HAVE DONE IT  LONG TIME AGO !

Glenda Cruz
June 5, 2013

Food Allergies / Migraines

I knew I had some food allergies but was not sure of what kind of foods I was allergic to. I have suffered
with chronic migraine headaches for as long as I can remember and I knew food allergy was causing
the problem. Just didn’t know what to do or how to treat the problem. I was taking some medication
but didn’t like it due to severe side effects. Then one day a friend recommended Patricia. She started
treating me and I am amazed to see the results. She helped to pinpoint the foods I am allergic to and
also treated me for my digestive problems. I feel a lot better and not having the migraine headaches
with the frequency I had before is making life so much more interesting. Thanks Patricia for your
dedication and professionalism!
Debora
May 8, 2013
I knew I had some food allergies but was not sure of what kind of foods I was allergic to. I have suffered
with chronic migraine headaches for as long as I can remember and I knew food allergy was causing
the problem. Just didn’t know what to do or how to treat the problem. I was taking some medication
but didn’t like it due to severe side effects. Then one day a friend recommended Patricia. She started
treating me and I am amazed to see the results. She helped to pinpoint the foods I am allergic to and
also treated me for my digestive problems. I feel a lot better and not having the migraine headaches
with the frequency I had before is making life so much more interesting. Thanks Patricia for your
dedication and professionalism!
Debora
May 8, 2013

I knew I had some food allergies but was not sure of what kind of foods I was allergic to. I have suffered with chronic migraine headaches for as long as I can remember and I knew food allergy was causing the problem. Just didn’t know what to do or how to treat the problem. I was taking some medication but didn’t like it due to severe side effects. Then one day a friend recommended Patricia. 


Patricia started treating me and I am amazed to see the results. She helped to pinpoint the foods I am allergic to and also treated me for my digestive problems. I feel a lot better and not having the migraine headaches  with the frequency I had before is making life so much more interesting. Thanks Patricia for your dedication and professionalism!

Debora

May 8, 2013




Interstitial Cystitis

My name is Rose McLaughlin, and I’ve had chronic interstitial cystitis for almost 9 years.  I have had different treatments for it including treatments from my urologist and surgery.  I was at the point that I didn’t know what else to do.  I was becoming more and more allergic to food, and I was in pain almost 24/7 the last few months.

 

I finally decided to do my last option, which was to see Patricia Lew a few months ago.  I was in a lot of pain when I started seeing her.

 

Now I’m not in pain 24/7, I don’t really have flare-ups that often; I’ve literally been pain free a couple of weeks in a row, and that hasn’t happened in over a year.  It feels so good, which is awesome. 

 

I can say her treatments work really well for interstitial cystitis

Allergies

Patricia is AMAZING!  She has really helped me with mold/seasonal allergies.  Before seeing her I would get sinusitis, bronchitis, etc.  Now I am virtually cured.  She is warm and caring and truly wants to help you.  I have also seen her for weight issues.  I have lost over 20 POUNDS since first being treated by her last year.  I am continuing to see her and am looking forward to losing even more weight.  The needles do not hurt...if anything treatment is very relaxing and soothing.  Gentle music too, like for a massage.  She is an excellent provider, and I would highly recommend her to anyone.

Lauren G. from Yelp.com
December 31, 2012

Facial Rejuvenation/ Anti-Aging

Dear Patricia....

I got told this evening, "You look a lot younger since you quit teaching."
I said, "Really? Do I?  Must be lack of stress...When did you notice this?"
Her: "I don't know, but I mentioned to somebody, 'She looks 10 years younger!'"

Of course, this is the 3rd or 4th time I've seen this woman since I stopped teaching more than 7 months ago - and now (since I began facial rejuvenation treatments with you) she feels compelled to tell me!  Oh, and by the way, I didn't have on any makeup except mascara.  Now that's what I call a testimonial!

C. Lyons
December 14, 2012



Food Allergies
About a year and a half ago I became allergic to 30+ foods and was living off of only chicken and spinach because those were the only two foods my body could tolerate. After going to 15 specialists in the Austin area, no doctor could figure out why I had become allergic to food and what was causing it. After 10 months of eating only chicken and spinach for every meal, I was desperate to try ANYTHING!! As a last resort, a friend finally convinced me to try NAET. Immediately after my first session with Patricia I was able to tolerate more foods. Over time I was able to eat dairy again as well as foods containing sugar. It is an absolute miracle! I'm still working on tolerating eggs and gluten, but after the tremendous improvement that no traditional western doctor could help me with, I am finally filled with hope. I HIGHLY recommend NAET with Patricia Lew. 


Thyroid Disease

Patricia is Amazing! I highly recommend her to anyone that is dealing with health issues and allergies.  I suffered for years with thyroid problems (hashimoto thyroiditis) which led to numerous symptoms and other health problems.  I've been to several doctors, had countless blood tests, elimination diets, and meds but nothing worked.  NAET treatments with Patricia helped tremendously, I am better than ever.  I feel and look amazing! I'd post a before and after picture if this site had the ability to do that.  But you'll have to take my word for now ;-) 
UPDATE ON THYROID:  I recently went to the endocrinologist for blood work and the test came back with good results.  Dr. said I did not need to be on meds at this time.  I'll continue with checkups and blood work as a safety precaution but Patrica and her practice are stuck with me for life :-)
IF YOU CARE ABOUT YOURSELF AND YOUR HEALTH, GO SEE HER!!!
She's not only great at what she does but she's also an amazing person, which is EXTREMELY comforting.  
Patricia, keep doing what you do best cause the world and I need you! :-)

David G.
yelp.com
October 31, 2012



Bell's Palsy

Approximately 3 years ago I experienced an illness known as Bell’s palsy. My symptoms initially began with slight muscle twitching around the corner of my mouth which got progressively worse. Bell’s palsy is a sudden weakness of your facial muscles that causes half of your face to droop. As a result, I was unable to speak normally and could not close my affected eye when it was time to go to sleep. I was forced to eat my liquid meals using a straw. There is no known cure or scientific proof on the cause of Bell’s palsy. My family doctor attributes this disease as a stress related condition. I work full time and attend classes at a local univeristy during the evenings. Thank goodness Bell’s palsy is a temporary disease but was advised that recuperation is usually slow before your face is fully restored back to normal.  To help with my recovery, my wife recommended I seek acupuncture therapy. After undergoing several acupuncture treatments, my doctor and I were both surprised how quickly my face returned back to normal.  Since that first experience, I had regarded Bell’s palsy as a horrible past experience until approximately 1 month ago. One evening I started having muscle twitching around the corner of my mouth again. Similar symptoms as before with the onset of Bell’s palsy. This time I turned to Mrs. Patricia Lew for help expressing my immediate concern based on the familar symptoms. Mrs. Lew recommended I undergo an acupuncture treatment she uses on her patients. I saw dramatic results after my first treatment. My facial twitching and spasms disappeared after the second treatment.  I can't thank Mrs. Lew enough for helping me maintain this awful disease under control. Thank you kindly Mrs Lew.
 

David
October 23, 2012


Infertility

In August of 2011 I was diagnosed with Polycystic Ovary Syndrome (PCOS). The doctor told us that it wouldn't be impossible for us to get pregnant but that it would be very difficult on our own and that we would need help. My husband and I decided to go ahead and see a fertility specialist to explore our options. After a year and half of trying to conceive on our own and with the help of a specialist we were still unsuccessful. My husband and I didn't want to do IVF which at this point would be our next step. I had heard about acupuncture from a friend and it was also offered as an alternative/additional treatment at the Fertility Clinic. I wasn't sure if it would work for us. After doing some research and seeing how acupuncture helped my friend get pregnant, I decided to give it a try. I was searching for an acupuncturist in my area and I found Patricia. I didn't know much about acupuncture nor about NAET but I was optimistic and willing to try anything. My husband and I started seeing Patricia in June 2012. We started with one NAET treatment a week and to my surprise after the first two treatments I started my menstrual cycle. I had not had a cycle without the help of medication for over 10 years. So we continued to see Patricia once a week for the next couple of months and on August 24 2012 I found out I was pregnant. I am currently nine weeks pregnant and could not be happier. I am so thankful for Patricia, she has definitely changed my life. If I had known about NAET before, I would have gone to Patricia from the start. Not only did Patricia help our family grow but she has also made me a healthier person. I am very grateful for her help.
Jen
October 11, 2012


BREECHED BABY

Patricia, I'm not sure if you remember me, but I saw you because my baby was breached at 38 weeks.  I just wanted to tell you that I'm thankful for your services.  I had my 2nd moxibustion treatment on a Wednesday with you, and I had my daughter that Friday (July 20th), an all natural birth :)  She was nice and healthy!  So thank you again.

Lorena Luna
August 27, 2010
San Antonio


JOINT PAIN / FLUSHING

My left big toe knuckle had hurt for almost three years. It hurt to walk, wear heels, to push on it - you get the idea. I only found relief when I took naproxin every day, twice a day. I got some x-rays earlier this year to see if there was a reason for the pain, which there was none. My doctor just gave me that sympathetic smile when I asked him if there was something other than taking naproxin for the rest of my life to relieve the foot pain I experienced. There was nothing he could do. This wasn't my only pain - as my right knee, left sacrum (from an Army injury), neck and back were frequently sore and alleviated through the naproxin - but it was the most pesky.

I read an article about NAET and Autism. Impressed, I did a bit of research on it. It seemed logical that treating the root of the problem is better than just treating symptoms. So I found Patricia and made an appointment. She asked my body what it wanted and the first thing it said was Calcium. So she treated me for that on June 1st.  I have not taken a single naproxin since then. My toe's knuckle does not hurt to touch, wear heels, walk, or anything else. The rest of my boney pains have also ceased to bother me. No medications needed (that makes my stomach very happy).

Here's another one: Patricia treated me for cortisol (this was my 5th session with Patricia) before I went to a conference. I was quite nervous about the conference and additionally nervous that I would blush myself into eternal shameful notoriety. You see, I sang at this conference in front of a large crowd - which I've never done before. I have always had an issue with blushing...my darned Scandinavian skin! Usually people are so impressed with the particular shade of my reddened face that they point it out - which just makes me blush more! Well, not this time. Though I was so nervous I almost fell down some stairs after walking off stage, my face was not a single shade of red (I watched the video of my performance later...I couldn't believe I wasn't the shade of a Red Delicious apple!).

I don't really understand how or why NAET works. I'm just glad it does. I've shared this with my entire family, all my friends, and even strangers here and there. I am so impressed that this is, as I found when I was researching it, that this is a one treatment deal. You don't need to go back in a few years for an upgrade or improved version of the treatment. Set your body right, NAET!

Christine Langenfeld



 Abdominal Bloating

For the past couple of years I began suffering from extreme discomfort from bloating and abdominal pain.  I had always had a sensitive stomach since I was a child, however I had never experienced this before and nothing I did could get rid of my issues.  I am in my mid-twenties, active and a healthy young woman, so dealing with these issues had been very frustrating.  It seems like a healthy diet and regular exercise was not helping me at all. After meeting with my general physician who drew my blood multiple times to test me for several things including Celiac disease and only resolution seemed to be a pill prescription, I went to a gastroenterologist.  However, after an ultra sound on my abdomen to eliminate possibility of gallstones or any other obstructions and a cat scan that turned up normal they could not provide me any resolution.

I was done with visiting the doctor so when my friend mentioned to me that she had just started receiving treatments from Patricia and was doing better in the few sessions she had gone to, I was eager to begin.  Patricia taught me how my body was interacting with the foods I was consuming and although I was active, it was an internal allergy that I had to specific types of foods that were causing my symptoms. I am so happy to report that I not only did my sessions with Patricia eliminate bloating and abdominal discomfort but I feel more energized!!!!  

Jennifer

6/19/2012

 

Knee Pain

I was hobbling around on old football knees and trying to get limber.  Now I'm running again and I've got my old golf swing back.  NAET acupuncture works and it's as easy as listening to music.


Bruce M.

San Antonio

May 7, 2012


SUGAR CRAVINGS/MOOD

Patricia really helped me with my sugar cravings. I used to eat one bite of something sweet and I wanted more and more and more until the whole thing was gone. I would think about it all the time and would pick sweets over real food any day. It has been about ten days since my sugar treatment and I ate part of a muffin today and left the rest. I don't even have the desire to finish it. That is something that never would have happened before NAET. It really works. Thank you so much. I also had a serotonin treatment and b vitamins. My mood and energy level are much improved. Thanks to NAET and Patricia again. I can't wait for my next treatment. 

P.S.

Pflugerville
February 8, 2012

SEASONAL ALLERGIES

Hi Patricia,
I wanted to thank you for apparently helping me get through the cedar allergy season without getting sick. This hasn't happened to me since I moved to San Antonio more than 30 years ago. Since the early 80s, I've suffered from seasonal cedar, grass and mold allergies and their side effects. Usually, what starts out as allergy symptoms turns into a sinus infection quickly. That hasn't happened since you provided me with acupuncture to eliminate those allergies. As people at work are sick and suffering all around me, I'm very grateful that you provided me with a solution to my chronic allergy problems. It's so far so good for me this allergy season.

Thank you again for helping me.
Carol
San Antonio
February 2, 2012


 

GLUTEN INTOLERANCE

I had been seeing Ms. Lew for my gluten intolerance and seeing slow steady progress throughout, but it wasn't clear how drastically my allergy had been reduced until I was invited to a business colleague's house for dinner.  They had forgotten that I was gluten intolerant and I didn't want to make them feel bad so I decided to power through and suffer the consequences.  I ate a meal of primarily pasta and bread, something which would have almost immediately and for some time after had dire consequences for me.   I had ABSOLUTELY NO REACTIONS!  I was amazed and kept waiting to start getting sick, but nothing.  I know that it was because of the NAET, there is absolutely nothing else that it could be.  I am so grateful to Ms. Lew for all her help and can't wait to see what other allergies I can eliminate, I think I'm hooked!


Matthew Hanson

Austin

February 1, 2012




RESTLESS LEG SYNDROME/WEIGHT LOSS

As a result of endometriosis  I had to undergo an oophorectomy at the age of 28.  At that age I had no idea the lasting effects that it would have on my body.  Over the course of time, I gained 50 pounds and found it difficult to lose the weigh.   Prior to the surgery I was always skinny, I ate in moderation and never had the need for a diet.  Since
then my body started craving foods that I never desired before.  Foods that were high in fat and sugar.  In January 2012 a  friend that had tremendous results recommend that I meet Dr. Patricia Lew who is an Acupuncturist.  Dr. Lew examined me and found that I was highly allergic to sugar, and that sugar for me was like that of alcohol for an alcoholic.  Dr. Lew treated me during my initial visit and you would not
believe that I woke up the next morning and found out that I had lost 3 pounds.  That is not all that happened...I suffered from restless leg and arms and as a by-product these symptoms disappear that very same night of my initial treatment.   My body has since continued to slowly but steadily loose the weight.   I lost 6lbs from Jan 4 - Jan 12th. I
am really happy with my treatments and with the professional care and service that I have received from Dr. Lew.


Theresa S.

San Antonio

January 13, 2012




MOTION SICKNESS

The end of September 2011, I traveled to south Texas to scuba dive a wreck of The Texas Clipper.  The hour and one-half boat ride to the site was uneventful.  However before finishing the first dive I knew I was suffering from motion sickness.  The force of the sickness caused further complications and ultimately surgery was required.  I began NAET treatment in November 2011 and asked if motion sickness could be taken from my body.  On December 16, 2011 the treatment was administered in anticipation of a boat trip in February.  However, I went on a trip after Christmas, and I was in a very small boat on two to three foot seas, more than enough to make me sick.  I had no symptoms of motion sickness.  I could look down, bend down and work to get my scuba gear prepared without any problem.  It was a very enjoyable trip!  No motion sickness!

Shelley M.
San Marcos, Texas
January 2, 2012




INTESTINAL GAS

I would just like to thank Patricia for the wonderful job she has done to help me out with my digestive system problems.  I had a very bad problem with gas, so bad that I thought I would lose my job because my co-workers were getting to the point where they could not stand it any longer.  I was very uncomfortable at work for myself and my co-workers.  I tried these expensive pills that the doctors suggested, but nothing was working.


I had just about given up when I saw on the internet a testimonial from someone else that had the same problem.  She had tried acupuncture, and it worked, so I looked on-line for someone in my area and found Patricia, who has worked miracles for me.


I was not a believer in this. I am now. How it works, I have no idea.  I just know it does, and I come out feeling great. My whole body, skin, and complication even look better.  No more over the counter pills or prescriptions, just acupuncture. Thank you, Patricia.


M. Agosto
Austin
November 23, 2011

AVOIDED SURGERY
My name is Beau, and I found Patricia Lew on the internet. I've been suffering from ankle pain for years now, and I didn't want to have surgery. I was supposed to have surgery because I have torn ligaments in my ankle. So, I figured I would try acupuncture, after the first session I noticed a huge difference. I went back for a few follow ups and my ankle feels way better. I will definitely recommend her treatments to anyone, and I believe that acupuncture really does work.  Thanks Patricia!
Beau B.
Pflugerville
November 7, 2011

SUGAR ADDICTION/WEIGHT LOSS

I went to see Patricia because I absolutely LOVE sugar. I needed something that would help me cut that craving. I have been on every diet that you could imagine and nothing has helped me avoid my love for sweets. I went to see Patricia and I did not know what to expect, but during my visit with her I just loved being there. It's so relaxing and interesting how Chinese medicine works. After my treatment I had to avoid sugar for 24hrs and of course I had to test it out and after my 24hrs I reached for a cookie and surprisingly had no interest in finishing it, "It was too sweet". I also went grocery shopping the next day and everytime I go grocery shopping I find myself going down the ice cream isle and OMG I passed it without even looking twice. Patricia's treatment really works and she is just wonderful to be around. I can't wait until my next appt :-)


Christine N.
Pflugerville
October 31, 3011

I had a big problem with sugar! So much in fact that I would call it an addiction. Sometimes I just had to have it. I would choose cake over real food for dinner any day. It was definitely something that needed to be addressed.

I tried acupuncture because I felt that the issue was definitely something that needed to be dealt with in a different manner than what I had previously tried. After my treatment I did not immediately feel anything. I thought that there should be something that would let me know that I had been changed but there was nothing. And then after a couple of days, I realized that I had not had anything sweet. And then almost on purpose I went to buy some brownie mix (my favorite thing) and after reading all the different kinds I discovered something.....I did not want them. I wasn't repulsed or anything, I just did not have a taste for them? This was not the norm in my life and I almost could not believe it. It has been 3 weeks since my last appointment, and I have had sweets since then, they did not fill me with the joy that they once did. Which makes them less attractive every time. Thanks Patricia, can't wait for my next appointment to get another boost!!!

Kymberlee
San Antonio
September 5, 2011
 
 
SCIATIC PAIN

Patricia saved me!! After suffering for several weeks with acute sciatica, I thought I had nothing to lose in trying acupuncture for the first time. Patricia is very gentle and caring, and after one visit, my pain is gone. Thank you!!

Candi Meyer
San Antonio
May 28, 2011
Real Estate Newsline
2010 SABOR Affilate of the Year


LOWER BACK PAIN

I was referred to Patty by a friend, and couldn't be more grateful. I came to her with such severe lower back pain that I needed to tuck and roll just to get out of bed.  After one session, my back was fully recovered over the course of 3 days!!!

Not only is the treatment effective, but Patty is a wonderful person. I have not only recommended her to all of my friends and family but they have been just as impressed with her work as I have. They have already set up 2nd appointments!!!

Her treatments have not only helped with my muscle pain, but my stress level, attitude, and overall health. The work done is amazing! She has also recommended herbal remedies that have been just as effective as the acupuncture itself.

I would not go to anyone else for my acupuncture... you shouldn't either!

Looking forward to scheduling my next appointment.

Katie Cheadle

Austin

May 2011

 

 
 
SHOULDER PAIN

After putting up with pain in my shoulder for the past 8 months, I sought the help of Patricia and her healing acupuncture. Before I went this route, I was sent to physical therapy, a chiropractor, and was put on medications. All three gave just short-term relief, normally just for a day or two before the pain came back. And the medication I was given really did nothing more than allowed me to sleep through the pain.

Patricia's treatment was very helpful. Knowing my fear with needles, she was able to keep me at ease while applying them.  I didn't even know she had applied the needles to the area until she was done.

My very first and only treatment for my shoulder pain was almost two weeks ago, and Patricia and I are very happy that so far my pain has not returned. I am not sure how acupuncture works I just know that it does and the next time I get any type of pain before going to my primary doctor, Patricia will be the first one I call to see if she can help ease the pain again.

Her praises have already been sung to my family and close friends about how she is able to keep you at ease with the treatment, talk you through her actions, and can let you know just what to expect. I have heard others in the past praise the results of it but have never been comfortable to let anyone try it on me until she came along.  A million thanks to Patricia from me and my pain free shoulder.

John Parra
Austin
March 8, 2011

FOOT PAIN

My name is Sarah, I am 22 years old and I've suffered from chronic pain in both of my feet my entire life. I have tried everything for pain including 3 operations on each foot. I met Patricia Lew a couple years ago, she opened me up to the idea of getting acupuncture for stress I was experiencing and my foot pain. I had a difficult time believing that acupuncture could be a pleasurable experience, but I could not be any further from the truth! The first time Patricia treated me, I came out of the session feeling better than I'd felt in years, and I was instantly hooked. I was uneasy about the effectiveness of the treatment and how comfortable it would be, but Patricia was very reassuring, and she quickly put my mind at ease. Patricia is awesome, she is trustworthy and so knowledgeable about what she does. I highly recommend acupuncture to anyone who is experiencing stress or pain, you won't regret it!

Sarah Millender
Austin
February 13, 2011

Austin, TX

5.0 star rating
5/9/2011

I was referred to Patty by a friend, and couldn't be more grateful. I came to her with such sever lower back pain that I needed to tuck and roll just to get out of bed.  After one session, my back was fully recovered over the course of 3 days!!!

Not only is the treatment effective, but Patty is a wonderful person. I have not only recommended her to all of my friends and family but they have been just as impressed with her work as I have. They have already set up 2nd appointments!!!

Her treatments have not only helped with my muscle pain, but my stress level, attitude, and overall health. The work done is amazing! She has also recommended herbal remedies that have been just as effective as the acupuncture itself.

I would not go to anyone else for my acupuncture... you shouldn't either!

Thank you again for everything hon! Look forward to scheduling my next appointment :D

Austin, TX

5.0 star rating
5/9/2011

I was referred to Patty by a friend, and couldn't be more grateful. I came to her with such sever lower back pain that I needed to tuck and roll just to get out of bed.  After one session, my back was fully recovered over the course of 3 days!!!

Not only is the treatment effective, but Patty is a wonderful person. I have not only recommended her to all of my friends and family but they have been just as impressed with her work as I have. They have already set up 2nd appointments!!!

Her treatments have not only helped with my muscle pain, but my stress level, attitude, and overall health. The work done is amazing! She has also recommended herbal remedies that have been just as effective as the acupuncture itself.

I would not go to anyone else for my acupuncture... you shouldn't either!

Thank you again for everything hon! Look forward to scheduling my next appointment :D